Lana Del Rey: Born To Die

2011.12.02. 14:16, -recorder-

Az év legnagyobb női felfedezettje, az amerikai Lana Del Rey (született: Elizabeth Grant, 1986) már nyár vége óta folyamatosan téma nálunk: a brit Top 10-be bejutó dupla A-oldalas Video Games/Blue Jeans kislemez dalai és videói után két óriási összeállításban mutattuk be a Q Awards gáláján a Következő Nagy Dolognak kikiáltott – és a Kasabian által is feldolgozott – dalszerző-énekesnőtől a még Lizzy Grant néven felvett korai felvételeket, illetve az aktuális miniturnéjának koncertjein játszott új szerzeményeket, köztük a Born To Die-t – a következő kislemez- és klipdalt. A kislemez 2012. január 23-án, az azonos című album 30-án jelenik meg, és még előtte érkezik a hivatalos klip is – de magát a dal stúdióverzióját már most be tudjuk mutatni itt a Recorderen, egy minimális mozgóképes körítéssel.

a dal élő előadása a novemberi turnén egy párizsi koncerten:


és a dalszöveg (a fent hallható kislemez- és rádióverzióban fuck helyett kiss szerepel)

What?
Who? Me?
What?

Feet, don't fail me now
Lead me to the finish line
Woah, my heart it breaks
Every step that I take,
But I'm hoping at the gates,
They'll tell me that you're mine

Walking through the city streets,
Is it by mistake or design?
I feel so alone every Friday night
You make me feel like home,
So I tell you you're mine

Don't make me sad,
Don't make me cry
Sometimes love is not enough,
When the road gets tough, I don't know why
Keep making me laugh,
Let's go get high-
The road is long,
We carry on,
Shouldn't you have fun in the meantime?

Take a walk on the wild side,
Let me fuck you hard in the pouring rain,
You like your girls insane

So, choose your last words
This is our last time
'Cause you and I,
We were born to die

Lost but now I am found,
I can see but once I was blind
I was so confused as a little child
Tryin' to take what I could get,
Scared that'd I'd never find
Those answers, honey

Don't make me sad,
Don't make me cry
Sometimes love is not enough,
When the road gets tough, I don't know why
Keep making me laugh,
Let's go get high-
The road is long,
We carry on,
Shouldn't you have fun in the meantime?

Take a walk on the wild side,
Let me fuck you hard in the pouring rain,
You like your girls insane

Choose your last words
This is our last time
'Cause you and I,
We were born to die

We were born to die
We were born to die
We were born to die

Come and take a walk on the wild side,
Let me fuck you hard in the pouring rain,
You like your girls insane

Don't make me sad,
Don't make me cry
Sometimes love is not enough,
When the road gets tough, I don't know why
Keep making me laugh,
Let's go get high-
The road is long,
We carry on,
Have fun in the meantime

Take a walk on the wild side,
Let me kiss you hard in the pouring rain,
You like your girls insane

 

www.lanadelrey.com

összeállította: Déri Zsolt

FRISSÍTÉS: a klip után két órával megjött az albumborító is!

.

 

Címkék: lana del rey
https://recorder.blog.hu/2011/12/02/lana_del_rey_born_to_die
Lana Del Rey: Born To Die
süti beállítások módosítása